Madrid Film Awards

We believe that cinema has the power to connect people through empathy. At the Madrid Film Awards, we are looking for stories that stay with the audience after leaving the cinema, that challenge the way we think, and feel about the world around us.
Our aim is to promote the artists who tell these stories, by providing a platform for their work and recognizing their efforts with awards in a wide range of categories.

The members of our jury belong to a network of professionals, with years of experience in the industry.

The quality standard of this competition is very high and only awards the best films, so winners of this competition can be very proud of their achievement.


Del 1 June 2022
al 30 June 2022
Comunidad de Madrid
Deadlines: 31 March, 2022
Tasas: No

A- The projects submitted to the Festival for consideration can be applied to a single main category (Narrative Short Film, Animation, Documental, Experimental, or Feature Film Fiction or Documentary), However, you can submit the project for the additional categories you want, one, two or all (Director, Soundtrack, Cinematography, etc.). Please select the category that best fits your project. The Festival reserves the right to determine the eligibility of any project for any Festival program or delivery category.

B- Films must have been completed after 1 January 2021.

C- The festival has two editions per year and accepts all kinds of films from around the world, less than 30 minutes (Short Films), 4 minutes (Trailers), 8 minutes (Music Videos), between 30 and 60 minutes (Half-length Films) and more than 60 minutes (Feature Films).


Presentations are accepted exclusively through FilmFreeway
You can send more than one project, as also previous projects that were not selected. You cannot send a project that was part of the Official Selection of a previous edition of the festival.


-If the film is in Spanish or English, subtitles are not required (although it is recommended)
-If the film is in another language, it must have subtitles in Spanish or English.
All languages ​​will be displayed in the original language.

* Ercolalo Award (Edition: Argentina 2022)*
1- The film must be of Argentine origin (all genres are allowed) and made after January 1, 2020.
2- Maximum duration: 20 minutes (credits included).
3- Maximum submissions: 1 film per author.
4- All required fields must be correctly completed.
5- Youtube, Vimeo or Google Drive links are accepted.
6- The links should NOT have a password.
7- The submitted film that does not meet these requirements will be automatically disqualified.


– Best Narrative Short Film
– Best Animation/Experimental Short Film
– Best Documentary Short Film
– Best Half-length Film
– Best Feature Film Fiction
– Best Feature Film Documentary
– Best Music Video
– Web Series / Tv Series

Additional Categories
– Best Director
– Best Cinematography
– Best Soundtrack
– Best Screenplay
– Best Actor/Actress
– Best Trailer
– Best Poster
– Best 1 Minute
– Premio Ercolalo

¿Existe algún error
en este Festival?

Haga click en Aportar correcciones y rellene el formulario para hacernos llegar sus correcciones. Gracias.